The Danesmead directors have many years’ accumulated hedge fund services knowledge and expertise as well as hands-on experience structuring and setting up successful hedge funds. This gives us a unique viewpoint into the issues facing funds as well as an understanding of the value that truly independent, experienced and proactive board members can bring to a fund, its manager and investors.

Greg Bennett

Co-founder
+ 1 345 926 4734
greg.bennett@danesmead.com

Over a decade in fund administration including as Managing Director of Hedgeserv and Butterfield’s fund administration businesses

Chartered Accountant (articled with PricewaterhouseCoopers in Canada) and CFA Charterholder

Served as an independent director since 2011

​Nick Gaze

Co-founder
+ 44 777 569 8463
nick.gaze@danesmead.com

13 years as a London-based Hedge Fund COO/ CFO + Risk & Compliance Officer

Chartered Accountant (UK)

Served as an independent director since 2013

Wendy Beer

Principal
+ 1 917 583 3096
wendy.beer@danesmead.com

Over five years running Business Consulting for hedge funds at Wells Prime Services

Over ten years serving capital markets/business advisor to leverage finance group at CS, facilitating hedge funds trading par and distressed bank loans, total return swaps on bank loans, trade claims, and CLOs

 J.D. from Brooklyn Law School and a Masters of Law degree from the
London School of Economics

Served as an independent director since 2020

Brad Cowdroy

Principal
+ 1 345 926 8905
brad.cowdroy@danesmead.com

Over a decade of fund administration experience in the Cayman Islands
with CIBC, Goldman Sachs, Trinity, and Harmonic

Chartered Accountant, qualified in Australia

Served as an independent director since 2013

Emma Stevens

Principal
+ 44 796 70 77242
emma.stevens@danesmead.com

Over 20 years of experience in the financial sector, particularly focused on hedge funds and prime brokerage

14 years at Goldman Sachs International split between Compliance and Prime Brokerage Consulting seats

BA in Business Studies from Middlesex University

Served as an Independent Director since 2018

Bill Fleury

Principal
+ 1 345 926 2455 bill.fleury@danesmead.com

Over 15 years in fund administration including as Chief Compliance Officer
and Managing Director, Operations of Butterfield Fulcrum Group

Chartered Accountant (Canada) on financial services audit team of big 4
predecessor firm, and CFA Charterholder

Served as an independent director since 2014

Daniella Woolf

Principal
+ 44 792 042 7071
daniella.woolf@danesmead.com

Over a decade of experience in hedge fund infrastructure at Goldman Sachs Prime Brokerage and Arrowgrass Capital Partners

Specific focus on start-ups, ODD, ESG, HR and IR

BA in Economics from Durham University and member of Associations of Tax Technicians

Wendy Gaze

Financial Director
+ 1 345 327 6290
wendy.gaze@danesmead.com

Wendy has twenty years accounting and management experience, starting her career qualifying as a Chartered Accountant

Sarah Squire

Corporate Administration
+ 1 345 917 6572
sarah.squire@danesmead.com

Sarah has over 15 years’ corporate secretarial experience in the Cayman hedge fund and trust company industry.

Close Search Window